I came across this article that says ’10 choices you will regret in 10 years time’

Well, here are some of the things which i find it is useful to who I am, some other points are not what i do typically so thank god, i will not have 10 regrets in 10 years time. In fact, I have not regretted any decision that I had made so far, i always find myself stronger today because of the decisions i made yesterday.

Do not let someone create your dream for you
The greatest challenge in life is discovering who you are; the second greatest is being happy with what you find.  A big part of this is your decision to stay true to your own goals and dreams.  Do you have people who disagree with you? Good.  It means you’re standing your ground and walking your own path. Sometimes you’ll do things considered crazy by others, but when you catch yourself excitedly losing track of time, that’s when you’ll know you’re doing the right thing.

This happens to me all the time. People disagree with me most of the time being so strong headed in whatever that I want to do.

Keeping negative company
Letting go of negative people is not a reflection on how you feel about them, it is a reflection on how much you love yourself

People around me are positive people. I am blessed to have a handful of friends who are also my soulmates. People I know who will go through ups and downs with me. I think I was a general in my past life, fought through a war and had these comrades with me into this life. Haha.

Avoiding changes and growth
If you want to know your past look into your present conditions.  If you want to know your future look into your present actions.  You must let go of the old to make way for the new; the old way is gone, never to come back.  If you acknowledge this right now and take steps to address it, you will position yourself for lasting success.

I am not afraid of changes. What i am afraid is regrets. I will push myself to overcome limits, to make sure I did my best so there would not be any regrets in the future. Which links to the next point. This is what I meant.

Giving up when the going gets tough
There are no failures, just results.  Even if things don’t unfold the way you had expected, don’t be disheartened or give up.  Learn what you can and move on.  The one who continues to advance one step at a time will win in the end.  Because the battle is always won far away and long before the final victory.  It’s a process that occurs with small steps, decisions, and actions that gradually build upon each other and eventually lead to that glorious moment of triumph.

Try to micromanage every little thing
Life should be touched, not strangled.  Sometimes you’ve got to relax and let life happen
without incessant worry and micromanagement.  Learn to let go a little before you squeeze too tight.  Take a deep breath.  When the dust settles and you can once again see the forest for the trees, take the next step forward.  You don’t have to know exactly where you’re going to be headed somewhere great.  Everything in life is in perfect order whether you understand it yet or not.  It just takes some time to connect all the dots.

Settling for less than what you deserve
Be strong enough to let go and wise enough to wait for what you deserve.  Sometimes you have to get knocked down lower than you have ever been to stand up taller than you ever were before.  Sometimes your eyes need to be washed by your tears so you can see the possibilities in front of you with a clearer vision again.  Don’t settle.

Ha.. this always manage to catch me. I am always settling at the next opportunity that comes by. It is not that I am desperate. It is because I know that I can never be satisfied with my desire. I could never get what I deserve.